Return to Headlines

Employees Recognized for Longevity with ALSD

The Alta Loma School District has a lengthy history of employee retention, as evidenced by the extensive list of longtime employees who have logged decades of service and the long track record of staff who just recently retired.

ALSD employees are traditionally presented with pins for 10, 15, 20, 25, 30 and more years of service at the district’s annual convocation to kick off the new school year. However, because of the Covid-19 pandemic, this year’s convocation message from Superintendent James Moore to kick off the school year was delivered virtually.

While their moment on the stage may be delayed, the employees earning service pins this year is impressive, headed by Mary Laramie, who has worked for the district for 42 years beginning in 1978.

School Board Member Sandie Oerly was elected to the ALSD Board of Trustees in 1979 and remains an advocate for education in the district 41 years later.

Alta Loma employees earning recognition for 27 years of service or more include:

Donald Burke, 37 years

Stephanie King, 36 years

Dawn Critchfield, 35 years

Christine Frei, 33 years

Kathleen Minor, 33 years

Katherine Jackson, 32 years

David Kwinn, 32 years

Alexandra Pertusati, 32 years

Peggy Swistock, 32 years

Patricia Hudson, 31 years

Judyanne Olsen, 31 years

Patricia Sanchez, 31 years

Najma Zaidi, 31 years

Frank Bovi, 30 years

Emily Garza, 30 years

Kathleen Herbster, 30 years

Carmen Johnson, 29 years

Therese Keebaugh, 29 years

Mary Johnson, 28 years

Lea Martz, 28 years

Steve Thomas, 28 years

Cecilia Lawrence, 27 years

Caryn Payzant, 27 years

Pamela Roberts, 27 years

Sharon Tippetts, 27 years


Personnel with 26 years of service:

Cathy Bock

Deborah Bustos

Terresa Federico

Tanya Hee

Dawn La Rocque

Barbara Marrugi

Christina Mason-Potter

Margarita Mittman

Jennifer Thornton

Linda Semenza

25 years:

Pamella Boyd

Regina Cortes

Julie Mclain-Wentworth

Karen Newton

Nancy Reeves

Cheryl Scharn

20 years:

Dayna Bautz

Linda Honaker

Melissa Kniesley Schrempp

Michelle McCliman

Angel Mintle

Angela Nelms

Marissa Nieves-Serna

Lavada Perry

Rebecca Phillips-Vasquez

Rishi Sahabdool

Joan Sanders

15 years:

Jennifer Baker

Lisa Critchfield

Tina D’Avello

Trisha Dzama

Gabriel Garcia

Courtney Hallihan

Nola Landreth

Christina McGlothlin

Alicia Medford

Angela Moore

Karen Phillips

Amelia Robles

Jana Sweeney

Renee Taylor

Mary Tostado

Nikeeta Vyas

Robyn Webb

Lauren Weischedel

Maria Williams

Mylene Winters

Ned Young

10 years:

Audrey Alvarado

Cruz Cantoran

Melissa Daniels

Lorna Gillam

Kristi Holmes

Shelby Hunt

Janice Jin

Kristina Kvalheim

Meggan Landers

Janine McAllister

Adriana Mohler

Harold Monteleone

Adriane Namehas

Sheryl Orosco

Jaimi Park

Michele Rachielles

Laura Ramirez

Jennifer Reese

Michelle Sanford

Daniel Stevenson